Sierra Club Home Page

Poudre Canyon Group

Rocky Mountain Chapter

Explore, Enjoy and Protect the Planet

PCG Home
Hike, backpack, ski, snowshoe, enjoy
Upcoming PCG events
Issues and Committees
Get involved!
Read the Cache Online
Join or Give
Useful links
PCG Contacts
Rocky Mountain Chapter Home
sierraclub.org

Search
 
(photo)

> Home

Welcome to the Poudre Canyon Group

The 2014 Sierra Club Wilderness Wall Calendars have arrived and they are as beautiful as ever! See photos here. 

Prices are: $13 each or 2 for $25 for Sierra Club members, or $15 each for non-members. Even better, no shipping charges! Make checks payable to the Sierra Club and mail to PO Box 20, Fort Collins CO 80522.

Just reply to ginaciao@frii.com with how many you want, your address and phone number and Jina will deliver!

Sierra Club Calendar Image

This year's photos are great!


Sign up here for regular email announcements of upcoming local events, outings, news and alerts: 

  • Members - membership number required, includes important members-only Alerts.
  • Non-Members - thank you for your interest - please consider becoming a member.  Why?

We want an energetic, connected community of Sierra Club members. Part of our plan is to use on-line social networking. We are experimenting with a new blog! Visit it at: http://sierraclubpcg.blogspot.com/. Please take a look at the early release and let us know what you think!

Please visit our Conservation Issues page for information on local environmental efforts and how you can help.

 If you are interested in issues relating to open spaces, you may want to check out the web site SpacePreservation.org.

Upcomng Events and Outings Calendar 

Save the Poudre River!

Save the Poudre Rally

Keep In Touch With Your Representatives!

Larimer County:
Tom Donnelly (donnelt@larimer.org) 970-498-7010
Lew Gaiter III (gaiterl@larimer.org) 970-498-7010
Steve Johnson (swjohnson@larimer.org) 970-498-7010

State:
H48 – Rural Weld around Greeley, Stephen Humphrey (R), 303-866-2943, rephumphrey48@yahoo.com
H49 – Rural Larimer, Perry Buck (R), 303-866-2907, perrybuck49@gmail.com
H50 – Greeley, Dave Young (D), 303-866-2929, dave.young.house@state.co.us
H51 – Loveland, Brian DelGrosso (R), 303-866-2947, brian@briandelgrosso.com
H52 – East Fort Collins, Joann Ginal (D), 303-866-4569, joann.ginal.house@state.co.us
H53 – West Fort Collins, Randy Fischer (D) 303-866-2917, randy.fischer.house@state.co.us
H63 – Rural Weld, Lori Saine (R), 303-866-2906, lori.saine.house@state.co.us
S1  – Rural Weld County, Greg Brophy (R), 303-866-6360, greg@gregbrophy.net
S13 – Greeley and vicinity, Scott Renfroe (R), 303-866-4451, senatorrenfroe@gmail.com
S14 – Fort Collins, John Kefalas (D), 303-866-4841, john.kefalas.senate@state.co.us
S15 – Rural Larimer County, Kevin Lundberg (R) 303-866-4853, kevin@kevinlundberg.com
S23 – Western Weld and Far Eastern Larimer County, Vicki Marble (R), 303-866-4876, vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us

National:
US House District 2 (for the Larimer County part of PCG) Jared Polis, 202-225-2161, jared.polis@mail.house.gov
US House District 4 (for the Weld County part of PCG) Cory Gardner, 202-225-4676, cory.gardner@mail.house.gov
Senator Mark Udall, 877-768-3255, http://www.markudall.senate.gov/?p=contact_us
Senator Michael Bennet, 202-224-5852, senator_bennet@bennet.senate.gov
President Barack Obama, Comments: 202-456-1111, Switchboard: 202-456-1414,
  comments@whitehouse.gov or president@whitehouse.gov

Unsure of your district? You can get complete information on elected officials from http://votesmart.org/.

 

Outings:

The Poudre Canyon outings program is looking for outings leaders. Please contact Ted Manahan at 970-206-1068 or ted_manahan@hotmail.com if you are interested in becoming a leader or to suggest an outing.

There are opportunities to attend outings organized by the Boulder-based Indian Peaks Group. You may also want to participate in outings organized by the Colorado Mountain Club.

 

Calendar

> See more events

Articles

> See more articles

   
   

Sierra Club Poudre Canyon Group, P.O. Box 20, Fort Collins CO 80522
Contact | Privacy