Peak & Prairie

Rocky Mountain Chapter's
Online Newsletter
December 1997


News of the Election

Chapter voters have elected David Mastronarde and Sherri Valentine to continue on the chapter executive committee (both had been appointed last year to fill unexpired terms) and elected Jean Smith and Donna Murphy. All will serve two-year terms beginning in January. David (Indian Peaks Group) is current chapter chair. Sherri (Mount Evans Group) is vice chair and likely to replace him in January. Jean (Enos Mills Group) is wilderness and ecosystem mapping co-chair. Donna (Sangre de Cristo Group) was an at-large member of the ex-com until 1996, when she resigned after being appointed a Fremont County commissioner; however, she lost the commissioner seat in the 1996 general election. Continuing for another year are at-large members Bill Myers and Mike Mueller (both South Platte Group).

The vote totals were:
Jean Smith 206
Dave Mastronarde       174
Sheri Valentine 172
Donna Murphy 167
Barry Satlow 160
Steve Glazer 136
Gary Lane 112
Roger Wendell 77